Week 4 Reflections, or 2 courses at once is a doozy…

Hi, friends!

This week I am really struggling to keep my two courses straight.  There is just enough overlap that I am getting confused!  Also, 6706 is proving to be a bit of a challenge with only four of us in the course.  It really limits the discussion, and the topics of my peers are way beyond me so I’m struggling to comment and/or offer suggestions… I feel like I’m chiming in in all the wrong places.

The midterm for this course is also boggling my mind a little bit.  Dr. K suggested I narrow my topic, so I’m going to focus on blended learning communities for teachers (Dr. K said this will work, as it has an online learning part).  I think the challenge is that I’m working on my literature review in 6706 which is very academic, and then for this course she has encouraged us to write for a less academic audience.  I just feel all over the place.  Any tips for keeping things straight and surviving 6706?

*Christine

This entry was posted in Weekly Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 4 Reflections, or 2 courses at once is a doozy…

  1. leadingcops says:

    Hi Christine!

    My 3 kids are always pulling at me to get off the computer, cant imagine how you’re doing it with a newborn! 6706 was a tough class but the instructor helps out tremendously, it was a great learning experience for me!

    Jim

  2. tish21 says:

    Christine,
    Please don’t feel alone; we (Jim, Kathi, and I) are in 2 classes with 2 group projects this week and having a hard time keeping everything organized and on task. I could not handle these 2 courses with you and those 2. Y’all have been great team members in every way. We can see the “finish line”, just keep taking one assignment at the time.
    Tish

Leave a Reply

