Tish’s week 5 reflection

Week 5 reflection.

Ok, writing an article for someone else to read is way out of my comfort zone, but I am passionate about what my eLearning office is doing with Bb Collaborate and that made writing the article a lot easier.  Once I started writing it was hard to stay focused on just one area that we use the product.  I am proud we won an award at Bb world for our efforts for using the product, but it was a team effort of my office.  Bb Collaborate and Bb IM are very user friendly and the way they are pre-set in the course, so that there is very little for the instructor or the student  to do to start the initial connection and we feel this contributes a lot to its success.

I enjoyed the readings this week, but I have felt rushed to get both class assignments finished before the weekend because of family obligations.  Just so you will not think I fell off the earth – –  My 4 sisters have chosen this weekend for us to start  dividing our parents “stuff”. My father died last year, my mother died 3 years ago and I live next door but my 4 sisters do not and they have not taken the time to come back so we can go through our parents “stuff.”  This will be a very long and emotional couple of days for all of us, so I have tried to get all of my work – work done and my school work done, and not have any of that to worry about.  Thanks for listening.

This entry was posted in Weekly Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tish’s week 5 reflection

  1. tish21 says:

    There are no words to describe the heart felt support from this team. Thanks for listening and letting me be a part of your virtual life.
    Tish

  2. Christine says:

    Sorry to chime in late here. I hope you got through the weekend and maybe were able to pull some good memories out of the sorting. Your article looks great, and it definitely comes across that the topic is something you’re passionate about. Hugs from California. 🙂

    *Christine

  3. kmyers7 says:

    Tish,

    I hope this is going in response to your Week 5 posting.

    My thoughts and prayers will be with you this weekend, and you know, if you need any support, just text me (sometimes talking isn’t appropriate). Even good memories and sorting treasures can be an emotional drain so drink lots of water…take deep breaths…and PLOW!!

    You did phenomenal this week doing your fabulous accomplishments, weekly, at your job besides meeting all deadlines in our classes, too. Your draft looks great to me and all your revisions seem to have paid off.

    I look forward to touching base next week!!

    Kathi

  4. leadingcops says:

    Hi Tish!

    Sorry to hear about your parents, and yes, it certainly will be a tough time. Please let me know if there’s anything I can help with!

    Jim

Leave a Reply

