Christine’s Week 7 Reflection

Wow, what a week!  I felt like it went by quickly and slowly all at the same time.  It feels good to be ahead of the curve on our group project – great work by everyone this week!

I just edited and submitted my midterm article for publication at edweek.org!  I had to cut out quite a bit to meet the word count requirement, but I am happy with the final result.  I can’t wait to find out who in our class actually gets published!  I think the end goal of submitted the articles really made for some extra hard work.  Great assignment!

One more week of summer for me, and then it’s back to the classroom!  I think it’s already time to start thinking about registering for classes for next quarter.  The three of you are going to be finishing your last two classes, right?  I’m right behind you!  I know Kathi started the conversation about who is going to attend graduation in May… will you all be there? 🙂

This entry was posted in Weekly Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christine’s Week 7 Reflection

  1. kmyers7 says:

    I’m excited to be coming down the home stretch in December, also. I am making plans, even as we speak, to get to commencement in June. Tish promised me that she would go with me so I hope Bubba likes company…I may have my husband hang with him…LOL.

    I’m so proud of you, Christine, being the mother of a new baby, working full time, and doing this program…it makes me tired thinking of it. You are awesome in all the roles you fill. Thanks for including us in your life!!

    Kathi

  2. tish21 says:

    Christine,
    First let me say thank you for taking my raw research material and expressing it so eloquently. Second, yea! for you to send in your article, I am positive you will be “published.”

    I too, am enrolling in the last two classes in the fall semester and hope to be completed by December. I would love to make the trip to California in June . . .but putting “Bubba” my husband on a plane, I am not so sure. (grin) I will have 6 months to work on it.

    Tish

  3. leadingcops says:

    Congrats on submitting your article Christine! I know you will be “published” in no time flat! And yes, enrolling in the last two classes in Fall semester, and hopefully knock this thing out by December…I see a trip to Hayward coming in June!

    jim

Leave a Reply

