Jim’s Week 8

Week 9 is upon us!!!  Wow it’s gone fast.  I just registered for my last two classes this week 🙂  For me, this week has been all about making sure everything I need to get done is getting done, it seems sometimes assignments are hard to keep track of with two classes!  I’m also working hard finishing up some of the minute details in my supervisor course, coming down to the wire!!!

On another note, this has been a tough weekend, I’ve been laid up all weekend with an icepack on my mouth because of a nasty toothache, so I’m headed to the dentist in the morning!  Said it before and I will say it again, you guys have been tremendous throughout the whole program, and I hope we can team up during the next classes!  Ok, back to the icepack for me…thought I would leave you with a photo of my doggie who hasn’t been leaving my side.  She found a cool place to lay today!

About leadingcops

Greetings! I am a 20 year law enforcement veteran, with most of my time spent training peace officers. I started in patrol and have worked a range of assignments, including Internal Affairs and Risk Management before I took over as commander of our regional academy program. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with during this class!
This entry was posted in Weekly Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jim’s Week 8

  1. tish21 says:

    I hate you have the toothache that can be some of the worst pain.
    Love the picture of your dog !
    Tish

Leave a Reply

