Jim’s Week 9 Wrap-Up

Thanks again to my teammates for helping to wrap this week up!  I’m looking forward to seeing where we are on the final!  I finally got back to “normal” after I had my second root canal done!  Speaking as someone who’s been pretty religious about going to the dentist regularly, I was shocked after not having a single cavity for over 5 years… Stranger things have happened?  Hope it doesn’t happen again anytime soon!  This week I’ve been finishing up on this course and 6780, looking forward to the final days and the new classes starting.

During our break, my wife, Julie, and I will be heading to Maine for a week.  I’m on a family history hunting trip, and I’m also teaching an instructor development course for 3 days at the Maine Criminal Justice Academy.  A bit nervous, but looking forward to a new chapter in teaching.  This program has helped tremendously in that regard.

Other than that, life is good.  Today is my middle daughter, Keeley, 12th birthday.  Happy birthday sweetie!!!

About leadingcops

Greetings! I am a 20 year law enforcement veteran, with most of my time spent training peace officers. I started in patrol and have worked a range of assignments, including Internal Affairs and Risk Management before I took over as commander of our regional academy program. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with during this class!
This entry was posted in Weekly Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

